top of page

Artist Spotlight: Karen

If you're following us on our Instagram posts you've seen Karen's work being featured ranging from braids, updos, balayages, haircuts, blonde, and fun fashion colors. Every hair is her own creative canvas and she SLAYS! Karen has been part of our 808 family since 2014 and continuously grows through education and her endless efforts to perfecting her awesome braids, updos and fashion colors. Of course there's more to it than that, read more to explore Karen's personal interview, reviews by her clients and see the gallery of her work!

Credentials:

  • January 2014- January 2016: Apprenticeship under Karle Mae Kim

  • August 2016: Goldwell Creative Hair cutting/styling

Past events:

  • 2016-2017 Lead stylist of Miss Latina

  • 2013-2017 Nakeu Fashion Show

  • 2017, June 11 Hair Stylist for Island of Niihau, Kamehameha Day Floral parade

 

Hear it from the artist

“Doing hair and makeup is a way I get to share my

creativity and passion for art with my clients."-Karen

✨Salon 808 backstage doing hair for Ms. Latina Pageant! ✨_._._Stay tune on salon808

What do you love about your job?

"Seeing my clients leave with a smile"

What are your specialties?

"Color and updos"

What are your favorite products?

"Goldwell and KM’s styling products"

Favorite styling tool?

"GHD curling iron"

How do you define beauty?

"Beauty is a combination of color, shape

and form. We each create a balance that

suites our individuality."

Who or what inspires you?

"My father"

What can we catch you doing on your free time?

"Spending time with my 3 dogs"

Share an interesting fact about yourself:

"I have been cutting and styling hair since high school"

 

Hear it from her clients

“Love Love Love!! Karen is the best my book!! She listens and delivers well. I am always anxiously excited when I walk into Salon 808 to get my hair done by Karen and I always leave with no disappointments. She knows what I want and goes beyond that. You amaze me by always picking the right color combinations and compliments from friends are always positively flattering.

I’m always welcomed into the salon with smiles and good manners. Every time I leave, I am already thinking about the next appointment.

Book your next appointment with Karen and fall in love with your hair all over again. She always does makeup!! Can’t wait to get married in the near future because Karen uses professional techniques to create flawless work or art!!”

-Tiffany A. (1/31/2017)

“My friend refereed me to the salon and at first I was skeptical because of my previous experiences with other salons. I am more than content with my hair, I am still in a “Wow”, moment. I not only looking amazing but feel amazing! (not too sound cocky, but definitely confident Thank you so much to Karen! Thank you for listening to my needs and giving me exactly what I wanted. You’re an amazing stylist and I am looking forward to our future appts.”

-Daphne A (7/28/2017)

“Enjoyed my haircut with Karen! Not too expensive, and used quality products. Will be back”

-Jordan G. (6/23/2017)

 

Instagram: _kg_creations

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page